Contact Alison

Links

Just a few…and they’ll be updated from time to time.

Instruments

www.boudreau-flutes.ca (recorders)
www.tutz.at (traversi, clarinets by Rudolf Tutz)
www.weemaelsflutes.be  (flutes by Alain Weemaels)
www.earlyflute.com (traversi by Simon Polak)
www.vonhuene.com (recorders, traversi, second-hand instruments too)
www.wennerfloeten.de (martin wenner  flutes, etc.)

Sheet music

www.vonhuene.com (great source for all kinds of early music)
www.fuzeau.com (esp. for facsimiles)
www.alamire.com
Provincetown Bookshop
www.omifacsimiles.com
www.frogpeak.org (new music)
www.musiccentre.ca (Canadian Music Centre)

Info sites

www.recorderhomepage.net
www.americanrecorder.org
University of Toronto 
www.music.utoronto.ca/English
www.abe.com (used and rare book resource)
National Library of Scotland: http://www.nls.uk/collections/music/index.html

People, groups

Mychael Danna, film composer www.mychaeldanna.com
Kirk Elliott, multi-instrumentalist whiz www.kirkelliott.net
Norm Engel, trumpeter www.normanengel.net
Ensemble Polaris www.ensemblepolaris.com
Lori Freedman, improv virtuosa www.lorifreedman.com
Ben Grossman, hurdy gurdy man extraordinaire www.macrophone.org
Levon Ichkanian, jazz guitar, oud www.levonmusic.com
IMA Ensemble www.debsinha.com/ima.html
Nadina Mackie, bassoonist www.nadina.com
Paul Jenkins, keyboard & tenor www.pauljenkins.ca
Verna Johnson, Alexander Technique  www.vernajohnson.com
Joëlle Morton’s bowed bass instrument site www.greatbassviol.com
Debashis Sinha, man of many drums  www.debsinha.com
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra www.tafelmusik.org
Bill Taylor, master player of early harps http://clarsach.net/
Toronto Consort www.torontoconsort.org
Frances Blaker and Letitia Berlin: http://tibiaduo.com
Artist/animator Malcolm Sutherland: www.oneiropod.com
Dr. Allan Wang, acupuncture/shiatsu/TCM www.painreliefclinic.ca

Photographers

David Cooper dcooper@thestar.ca
Donna Griffith  www.donnagriffith.com
Paul Orenstein  www.paulorenstein.com
Colin Savage piffari@istar.ca
Jeremy Mimnagh  www.mimnagh.ca

Artists

Artist Loree Ovens www.loreeovens.com    www.davidkayegallery.com
Graphic Designer Yesim Tosuner www.backyarddesign.ca

Scandinavian music

Wacky Nordic ring tones (thank you, Tellef):  www.taragot.com
Norwegian Music Info Centre: www.mic.no/english
Finnish Music Info Centre: www.fimic.fi

CDs

www.early-music.com (Montréal-based label)
www.cdbaby.com (independent, all genres)
www.eemarecords.com   (Post traditional music)
www.artifactmusic.com  (great music by Canadian composers)

Alison can be contacted at alison@alisonmelville.com.

Banner photos: Paul Orenstein